Uncreative Mommy in a Sea of Crafty Bloggers

Sleep with one eye open???

on August 29, 2009

I just had to share this, last night i was talking to my DH and I cant remember what I said, but his reply was “crazy lady say what?”  Now this is ridiculus because I would never say anything to warrant such a response.  UH OH, the BS is ghetting thick around here, moving on….So I tell him that he just pulled a Hannah Montana (the only reason I know this is because I have a 9 year old daughter and I in no way shape or form like the show myself and most certainly do not watch it without my daughter around and do not have the music on my MP3 player) HEY, how in the world did the BS get thicker?  Thats weird, so anyways, his response was the usual, he growled, I mean how dare I say that right?  HEHE, so I told him that I was soooooo gonna blog this today and he said Like Hell, you better sleep with one eye open if you do??  But since I know that its impossible, I figure Im safe and here I am.  SHH dont tell my DH!!!!!

15 responses to “Sleep with one eye open???

  1. Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest

  2. Angel says:

    happy SITS Saturday Sharefest

  3. Eva Gallant says:

    As roll call 200, you are the last visible entry, so you're going to get a lot of visits today!

    Hi from SITS! Hope you'll pay me a visit, too!

  4. Melissa says:

    Happy SITS Saturdy Sharefest! I really like what you have done with your blog so far! Really nice! Its always nice to read about other's families. That is funny that your husband pulled a Hanna Montana and you called him on it!

  5. Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest. Welcome to the world of blogging!

    sweetjeanette.blogspot.com

  6. floreta says:

    hahahah you are funny 🙂

    here thru SITS

  7. Jen says:

    Happy Saturday Sharefest! I enjoyed reading your blog, and have moments like this in life where I know I am totally going to facebook status/tweet/blog about something my husband said 🙂

    Come check out my blog too, if you get time!

    http://pursuingharmony.blogspot.com

  8. Missy says:

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest

  9. Jennifer says:

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest

  10. Mommy Bear says:

    Haha! I threaten Daddy Bear all the time and tell him I'm going to blog or tweet about what he says. He watches what he says around me now.

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!

  11. SPEAKING FROM THE CRIB says:

    happy SITS saturday share fest! i look forward to following your blog and being your SECOND follower. hope you come and check me out too!

    http://www.speakingfromthecrib.com/2009/08/speaking-from-fridge-fridays.html

  12. Monique says:

    Hello lena!

    Happy SITS and welcome to blogging!

  13. Reeni says:

    Came over to say hi from SITS! Happy Saturday Sharefest!

  14. Julie says:

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!
    Funny post, I love your writing style!

  15. That's so funny!!!

    Happy Saturday Sharefest!

Leave a Reply

