Uncreative Mommy in a Sea of Crafty Bloggers

Thats right mister, you’re sleeping on the couch!!!!!

on October 8, 2009

OMG, this has been the day from HELL

1st-really BAD sleep
2nd-really bad heartburn, back ache, and headache
3rd-screaming 2 year old who won’t sit still

So hubby texts me a little while and the conversation goes like this

hubby-After we get taxes i need a cruise
me-what
hubby-i want to take a cruise
me-i dont see that happening babe
hubby-why
me-money, kids, my health
hubby-after income tax and who said you were going =)

OH THE NERVE OF HIM (moving on)
me-you would do that wouldnt you
hubby-OMG you think i really would
me-sure why not

(look he finally figured it out)
hubby-whats wrong baby
me-headache, two year old, backache, two year old, lightheadedness, two year old and oh did I mention two year old

so he calls me, I go through the days events and how i cant even hear myself think, so then he uttered those 3 dreaded words……..WHATS FOR DINNER?????

OH NO HE DIDNT

Just for that, he isnt getting dinner and like my title says, he sleeping on the couch.  That oughta teach him not to mess with Dear Wifey on a bad day…….

ggrrrrr….men

*UPDATE*
Hubby came home, and decided to be nice and crack my back for me to help my backache and headache.  YAY ME!!!  What a very thoughtful husband, or so I thought.  When he cracks my back, I lay down and he straddles my butt and procedes to crack my back.  Well today he climbed on like normal but what does he say?????  “Wow, I dont fit anymore!!”

WHAT???   AND TO THINK I WAS GONNA LET HIM SLEEP IN THE BED TONIGHT.

To be fair to him, I quit smoking a few months ago and have put on quite a bit of weight and yes my butt is a bit larger but geez man there is a thing known as discretion, use it.  I think this is why hubby doesn’t talk much, he doesn’t like the taste of his own foot.

6 responses to “Thats right mister, you’re sleeping on the couch!!!!!

  1. Lee says:

    Well, that will teach him…until the next time!!

  2. Summer says:

    Oh no he did-ent!!! What the heck was that man thinking?!?

    Couch it is mister!

  3. Stopping over from SITS!!!

    Husbands, you can't train right, ever….!!!!

    Hope you are having a good weekend, somewhat?

  4. leigh says:

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest. Throw that man of yours in the backyard! LOL!

  5. Encore Bride says:

    Build a doghouse…just for him! Happy SITS day!

  6. Beverly says:

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!

    Funny stuff girl!!!

Leave a Reply

