Uncreative Mommy in a Sea of Crafty Bloggers

TMI ALERT! TMI ALERT! TMI ALERT!

on October 12, 2009

I am so glad that this weekend is over.  Thursday I wrote that I had a headache, blah blah blah, WELL, it turns out it was more than just a headache.  I had the flu, no don’t worry, it was not the swine.  But I have spent the weekend with things coming out of every hole of my body and one minute I was cold, the next hot, and my head was constantly throbbing for 3 days straight.  OMG it was horrid, but thankfully it is over.  I still have a residual headache but isnt too bad unless I stand up too fast, and still a little queasy but can handle it, and hey YAY, I lost 5 lbs.  YAY ME!!!!

So a few weeks ago, I wrote that I wanted to enroll mini-me (my new nickname for my daughter) in virtual public school (go here), but I was waiting on my husband to finally make up his mind.  Well, he finally did and I have started the online enrollment process.  I have filled out the online forms, printed out the other ones, made copies of all forms needed and just need DH to fax them tomorrow.  Then (dun dun dun) wait.  I hate waiting, but luckily she is on fall break this week and so is the virtual school.

Now hopefully this week will be better for me because I need a good week, LOL.  Thats all I got for now, I was gonna do a new theme for Mondays, but with the weekend from hell, I just dont have the strength to do it right now.  So come back next Monday!!!  I hope y’all have a great week!!

6 responses to “TMI ALERT! TMI ALERT! TMI ALERT!

  1. Lee says:

    Glad you are feeling better! Flu sucks!

  2. Roxane says:

    Having the flu is the WORST! Mr.H had it last year I spent a week nursing him back to health… Hope you feel better soon!

  3. FranticMommy says:

    Happy Saturday Sharefest! feel better soon!

  4. Kitty says:

    I'm sorry you're weekend got ruined. Glad it's not the “sick piggy” flu, and I hope you feel better soon!

  5. Nicole says:

    Hope your week was better than last! and congrats on shedding 5 pounds! =D

    Stopping by from SITs =D

  6. Glad you are feeling better. Every time I get sick I always think to myself…why didnt I really appreciate the time I wasnt sick…Please GOD make it stop. But I am a bit dramatic 🙂 Happy Sharefest!

Leave a Reply

