Uncreative Mommy in a Sea of Crafty Bloggers

OMG, can I have a vacation now?????

on November 2, 2009

This week has been so hectic that I just have not had the time to sit down and write.  I technically don’t have time now, but I need to get away from a little boy who WON’T go to sleep.  Monday, we started homeschool, so that is the main reason its been so hectic.  We are basically doing catch up now and getting a routine going, hopefully it will get better.  Then of course there was Halloween, unfortunately I did not get to go trick or treating as I was sick, but Hubby took the kids and I got some much needed ME TIME.  But guess what, I WAS BORED.  What is wrong with me???  I wanted my family to come home and bug me.  I honestly don’t know what to do with myself when they are not here.UUUUGGGGHHHHH.  Ok, Im done with that rant, LOL.  Im still sick, and we start week 2 of homeschool tomorrow, wish us luck that we will get through it.  Once we have a routine, I will be updating more, and taking pics of her homeschooling experience.  Stay tuned……..

4 responses to “OMG, can I have a vacation now?????

  1. theUngourmet says:

    We have homeschooled in the past. It's a tough but rewarding venture. Best of luck to you!

    Thanks so much for stopping by for my SITS day! 😀

  2. I Wonder Wye says:

    Hoping you are feeling better and it is not the dreaded H1N1 –the boogieman flu this year…..darling kiddies..stopping by from SITs……

  3. Tracie says:

    I hope you feel better soon! I am in awe of anyone who can homeschool. It isn't for me.

  4. This is my firt time visiting your blog, and I had to tell you, I understand what you mean about being “bored” when you have time to yourself. As mothers, I think we're trained to keep ourselves busy. It's hard to occupy our time when the kids (and hubby!) are away!

    ~Elizabeth
    http://confessionsfromaworkingmom.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

