Uncreative Mommy in a Sea of Crafty Bloggers

My blogging rights should be revoked!!!

on May 13, 2011

Ok, so the last time I updated this blog was at the beginning of the school year and here it is almost summer.  I am the worst blogger out there.  Oh well, you live and learn right?

So now on to my latest obsession, couponing.  I hope that I can actually keep this hobby up since it can save us so much money, but knowing me, who knows.  Not only have I started couponing, I want to get more organized in all aspects of my life.  I started with writing up a budget using a super freaking AWESOME spreadsheet that I adore and it helps to see where all the money is going.  I have also created a wonderful home management binder, and of course an overflowing coupon binder.  Let the organizing and saving begin.

Another new thing for me is menu planning and freezer cooking.  I am going to try and see if either works for my family.  Anything to keep from eating at 7 or 8 at night because we can’t figure out what to eat and by the time we do we have to wait for something to thaw.  Oops, that reminds me, I need to figure out dinner for tonight.  See how I am??

Every day, I am going to pick a new room, or area of the house to organize in order to get this house running like a well oiled machine.  (I know, super cliche, what can I say, I like the classics)  But I’m going to start that on Monday since I am babysitting 2 amazing kids this weekend and I NEVER actually get any chores done when there are extra kids here.  Its not that they always need constant supervision, its that I have too much fun with them.  I am a kid deep down after all.

So join me Monday for day 1 of my new organized life. (Keep your fingers crossed, LOL)

Leave a Reply

