Uncreative Mommy in a Sea of Crafty Bloggers

Boy is he lucky!!!

on May 15, 2011

I’m always telling my Hubs that he is lucky to have me for a wife because of how low maintenance I am.  I don’t wear jewelry, don’t have a ton of clothes, own 2-3 pairs of shoes and would rather have cheap, practical gifts.  So today, he went and bought a paper cutter for me off CL for $10 and boy am I super stoked about it.  I know its sad, but I love it, now cutting coupons wont hurt my hand, wrists and shoulders so much.  I had a stack of printable coupons that was a good 2 inches thick and I finally got them all cut up in less than an hour.  I love my new paper cutter!!!

Ok so I said that I was going to start my organizing on Monday, but I went looking for something under the kitchen sink and couldn’t find it so I sat down and started cleaning.  There were 4 empty trash bag boxes under the sink that were hiding everything, including the refill sponges for my wand.  FINALLY, a new sponge!!

After I got done with that, I had built up an appetite so I went to the pantry for a snack and wouldn’t you know it, it was a mess.  I spent the next hour rearranging all the food and clearing out empty cereal boxes (why would they put them back?)  And after all THAT was done……I forgot that I wanted a snack.  Go figure!!

Today, I babysat a friends kids, and they are great kids, so it was a good day, but I am exhausted and I am watching a different friends kid tomorrow.  So I am headed to bed for some much needed rest.

Tomorrow, I am tackling the laundry room while I do laundry and possibly my bedroom, closet and bathroom.  The 3 most ignored rooms in the house.  FUN!!!

Leave a Reply

