Uncreative Mommy in a Sea of Crafty Bloggers

Im still here!!

on November 11, 2011

I know that I have been away a few days, for that I apologize.  I’ve been dealing with a stomach bug, and I have also been working diligently creating more printables which I am adding to my Etsy shop tomorrow!  I was going to post them tonight, but after DH left work, he called me to tell me that he was in an accident.  He’s fine, just a little whiplash, but his poor car might ended up totaled.  It stinks because he has put a lot of time, effort, love and money in the car.  What irritates me is that he was rear ended by a woman, wearing super high heels that slipped off while she was pressing the brakes.  Her foot slipped and hit the gas.  The reason this irritates me, is because I have always kept a spare set of shoes in the car for just those occasions.  Some shoes are not made for driving, as proven tonight.  I think that all women who wear heels should keep shoes in the car that are more suitable and safer for driving.

Oh well, I guess that I should just be thankful that he is ok, which I am of course.  I shouldn’t be negative about the other driver since she was very polite and made sure that the first thing she said to him was “are you ok?”  She was also very nice and apologetic the whole time, so I think I shall cut her some slack.

3 responses to “Im still here!!

  1. csroth3 says:

    You don’t look so uncreative. I’m a new follower w/ GFC from the Lots of Lovin’ hop. Hope you follow back. Cheryl
    http://hearttoheartathome.blogspot.com/
    http://createabeautifullife.wordpress.com/

  2. Forest Rose says:

    Hello nice to meet you from lovin the readers:) So sorry about your day, hopefully she will learn from her huge mistake and teach a few people along the way…Many blessings to you and yours. Now following in networked blogs and “Liked” your fb page also.

    Forest Rose

    • LenaRenee says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words!!! I know that all will work out for the good, DH has a free rental and if they total the car, he can finally fix up his baby in the garage!!

Leave a Reply

